School staff with specific safeguarding responsibilities

  • Sophie Evitts; Deputy Headteacher
  • Lead Designated Safeguarding Lead (Policy/ online safety/ Sexual Behaviours/ Senior Mental Health Lead )


  • Mick Gayle; Head of Pastoral Care
    (Registered Social Worker)
  • Delegated Designated Safeguarding Lead (Child Protection)


  • Trish Turner; Headteacher
  • Designated Safeguarding Lead (LADO/ Low Level Concerns)


  • Jessica Lacey; Deputy Headteacher
  • Designated Safeguarding Lead
    (Team Teach tutor/ behaviour)


  • Chloe Lawrence; AAHT
  • Designated Safeguarding Lead(Communication)


  • Maxine Ursell; AHT
  • Designated Safeguarding Lead(Health needs/ Team Teach Tutor)


  • Janine Rivers; AHT
  • Designated Safeguarding Lead(Team Teach tutor/ Designated Teacher for LAC&PLAC/ Attendance/ Bullying)


  • Traci Good (Designated Safeguarding Governor)
  • Ellen Atkinson (Governor for Mental Health and Well-being)
  • Sarah Preece (Relationship, Sex and Heath Education Lead)
  • Jane Hutchby (Family support Workers)
  •  (Safeguarding/ Family Support Admin)

Please speak to a DSL if you have a Safeguarding Concern

Staff DSL’s

DSL Poster for pupils

DSL’s – Pupil Version

Please see our Safeguarding Policies here

For information on Child Exploitation and Online Protection command (CEOP) or to Report online material promoting terrorism or extremism please click on one of the following icons.

Please click here to view the Pupil Policy Handbook